comment abv attributes ingredients size temperature circle arrow right

Arnett Gardens



Harbour View

Humble Lion

Molynes United

Mount Pleasant

Portmore United

Tivoli Gardens


Vere United


Portmore United F.C.

Portmore United Football Club is a Jamaican football team that currently plays in the National Premier League. The club was formed as Hazard United and has been around for more than 20 years. They started out in the Clarendon League in Division 2, then played two years in Division 1 when they qualified for Craven A Premier League. They have been in Premier League ever since. Hazard United were based in May Pen and won two league titles (1993 and 2003).

Move to Portmore and rebranded Portmore United
In 2003 the name was changed primarily for financial reasons and the club was moved to Portmore the same year. JFF regulations now stipulates that each club must have stands that can seat at least 1,500 persons and Clarendon did not have one. So to facilitate this requirement, the team moved to St. Catherine and now uses the FerdiNeita Sports Complex. Both Clarendon and St. Catherine Football association agreed to the sharing of the complex initially. In 2002, the St. Catherine association suggested Hazard change their affiliation and become a St. Catherine team. In St. Catherine however the home crowd has not grown, because the team name was still associated with Clarendon… so to get a parish identity they have changed their name to Portmore United. The club has won four (4) premier league championship since it relocated to the Portmore community.
The club also has Under 20; Under 17; Under 15 and Under 13 teams. A number of players from these teams have represented the country
In October 2008, Portmore were stunned as technical director Donovan Duckie quit the club because of personal reasons. Duckie had only just succeeded Horace Reid in August 2008 after Portmore won the league title. The team is now being coached by Andre Waugh (technical director) and joint head coaches, Geoffrey Hewitt and Linval Dixon.

Official trophies (recognized by CONCACAF and FIFA)

Jamaican National Premier League: 7
1993, 2003, 2005, 2008, 2012, 2017–18, 2018–19
JFF Champions Cup: 4
2000, 2003, 2005, 2007

CFU Club Championship: 1

Enter the home of the world's coolest beer.

Are you cool enough?
(You need to be legal drinking age to enter)

* By checking "Remember Me" you agree to our cookie and privacy policy